This award was developed by the Saskatchewan Forage Council in 2008 to acknowledge exemplary innovation, leadership, service and stewardship in Saskatchewan’s forage industry by producers, land managers, agency staff and researchers.

Click here for a description of the Forage Industry Innovation Award and the award criteria.

This award is presented annually at the SFC annual meeting which is traditionally held in summer.  If you are aware of someone who should be nominated for this award, please fill out the nomination form and email it to the SFC This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..  Deadline for nominations is June 4, 2019.

Forage Industry Innovation Award Nomination Form (pdf format)

Forage Industry Innovation Award Nomination Form (word format)

Past Winners

2018 - Dr. Bill Biligetu

2017 - Dr. David Christensen

2016 - Paul Jefferson

2015 - Janice Bruynooghe

2014 - Bruce Coulman 

2013 - Michel Tremblay 

2012 - Chris Nykoluk, Lumsden, SK

2011 - Southwest Forage Association, Swift Current, SK 

2010 - Melvin Foth, Hague, SK 

2009 - Bazil Fritz, Qualicum, BC (formerly of Yorkton, SK)

2008 - Bob and Charlene Siemens, Rosetown, SK