What would you like to see more of on the website?
Join Our Mailing List
by putting in your email below
Home arrow Forage Award
Forage Industry Innovation Award

Forage Industry Innovation Award

This award was developed by the Saskatchewan Forage Council in 2008 to acknowledge exemplary innovation, leadership, service and stewardship in Saskatchewan’s forage industry by producers, land managers, agency staff and researchers.

Click here for a description of the Forage Industry Innovation Award and the award criteria.

This award is presented annually at the SFC annual meeting which is traditionally held in July.  If you are aware of someone who should be nominated for this award, please fill out the nomination form and email it to the SFC  This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it or fax to the SFC office at (306) 329-3116.  Deadline for nominations is July 18.

Forage Industry Innovation Award Nomination Form (pdf format)

Forage Industry Innovation Award Nomination Form (word format)

Past Winners

2016-Paul Jefferson

2015-Janice Bruynooghe

2014-Bruce Coulman 

2013-Michel Tremblay 

2012 - Chris Nykoluk, Lumsden, SK

2011 - Southwest Forage Association, Swift Current, SK 

2010 - Melvin Foth, Hague, SK 

2009 - Bazil Fritz, Qualicum, BC (formerly of Yorkton, SK)

2008 - Bob and Charlene Siemens, Rosetown, SK

Designed by Blairmore Media
Saskatchewan Forage Council 2007
PO Box 1715 Outlook, SK S0L 2N0